GEGSLA Members

The group consists of major stakeholders in lunar activities including representatives from space agencies/government, industry, international organizations, academia, and civil society.

The Group is composed of a Secretariat, 38 members and observers. Members and Observers of the Group participate on a personal basis and any views expressed at the meetings or by the Group do not represent the position of organizations to whom members may belong. MVA membership is not required.

GEGSLA Secretariat

The Secretariat liaise with the members/observers of the Group, maintain a dedicated website and social media, organize meetings, lead discussions, and prepare documents.

The Chair, the Vice-Chairs, or Executive Secretary represent the Group in external events.

The Chair and the Executive Secretary will not count as members.


Dumitru-Dorin Prunariu

Dumitru-Dorin Prunariu

GEGSLA Chairman, Space Agency/Government
Kyle Acierno

Kyle Acierno

Vice-Chair, Industry
Alice Gorman

Alice Gorman

GEGSLA Vice-Chair, Academia
Giuseppe Reibaldi

Giuseppe Reibaldi

MVA President & GEGSLA Executive Secretary
Rajeswari Pillai Rajagoplan

Rajeswari Pillai Rajagoplan

GEGSLA Vice-Chair, Civil Society
Ursula Castillo Guevara

Ursula Castillo Guevara

GEGSLA Implementation Support Officer


First NameLast NameCountryPositionAffiliation
1KyleAciernoUSACEOIspace US
2EleonoraAgnewCanadaManager, International & Regulatory Affairs, Canadian Space AgencyCanadian Space Agency
3AymanAhmedEgyptSpace Imaging Team LeaderEgSA
4NasrAl-SahhafSaudi ArabiaCEOAlsahhaf Consultant Engineers
5IoanaBratuNetherlandsLegal Expert & LecturerVrije Universiteit Amsterdam
6A.C.CharaniaUSACivil Space Sales DirectorBlue Origin
7IrinaChernykhRussiaSenior lecturerRUDN University
8IanChristensenUSADirector of Private Sector ProgramsSecure World Foundation
9TimothyCichanUSASpace Exploration ArchitectLockheed Martin
10IanCrawfordUKProfessor of Planetary Science and Astrobiology, Birkbeck College, University of LondonBirkbeck College, University of London
11Olavode Oliveira Bittencourt NetoBrazilProfessorCatholic University of Santos – Brazil
12GeorgeDanosCyprusRepresentativeRepublic of Cyprus, CSEO
13ZivDubinskyIsraelCEOMetabolic Robots feeding solutions ltd
14FrankKochGermanyFounder and CEOOrbit Recycling
15MikeGoldUSAExecutive Vice-President of Civil Space and External RelationsRedwire Space
16AliceGormanAustraliaAssociate ProfessorFlinders University
17GernotGroemerAustriaDirectorAustrian Space Forum
18LinliGuoChinaSpace engineerCAST
   19DanHendricksonUSAVice PresidentAstrobotic
20PengJingChinaResearcherChina Academy of Space Technology
21TufanKayaciTurkeyUnit Head (Space Systems and Spacecraft Dept.)Turkish Space Agency
22AdriánGuzmán GonzálezMexicoRepresentativeAgencia Espacial Mexicana
23MathiasLinkLuxembourgDirector – International Affairs & SpaceResources.luLuxembourg Space Agency
24IgorMitrofanovRussiaHead of Department, Mission ScientistSpace Research Institute (IKI), Russian Academy of Sciences
25AndrewNyawadeKenyaSystems EngineerKenya Space Agency
26OmoladeOdetaraNigeriaProduct ManagerStellarXplora
27Amelia NaomiOnoharaBrazilTechnologistBrazilian Space Agency
28DorinPrunariuRomaniaMember of the BoardROSA
29RajeswariRajagopalan  IndiaHead, Nuclear and Space Policy Initiative​Observer Research Foundation
30MariaRhimbassenFranceGraduate researcherUniversity of Toulouse
31GaoRuofeiChinaGeneral CounselChina Great Wall Industry Corporation
32AntoninoSalmeriLuxembourgDoctoral Researcher in Space LawSpace Generation Advisory Council
33GabrielSwineyUSAAttorney Adviser on Space MattersU.S. Department of State
34P.SreekumarIndiaProfessor Satish DhawanISRO
35MarkSundahlUSAProfessorCleveland State University
36MariaTerekhovaUkraineDeputy Head of Division, International CooperationYuzhnoye State Design Office
37GuoyuWangChinaDean and Associated ProfessorAcademy of Air, Space Policy and Law (AASPL), Beijing Institute of Technology (BIT)
38YuXuChinaDiplomat/Legal affairsForeign Ministry of China